Gemstones are powerful things. Whether you wear them, place them on your desk or keep them close in other ways, crystals can have a positive healing effect and help to manifest your desires.

Crystal healing uses the energy of crystals and their natural healing properties. It is most effective when specific intentions are set, allowing energy channels to be open and susceptible. Our bodies have seven of these energy points or Chakras. Each chakra is aligned with a symbol, colors, and gemstones. So, wearing a certain gemstone could really help manifest your intentions, whether that’s to help you feel grounded, or find love.

In this article, we will take you through all the seven chakras, what they relate to, and the gemstones associated with them. We’ll also explain how you can use these gemstones in real-life situations. Plus showcase our favorite jewelry that features these stones, to truly align your chakras.

While some stones are more favored in jewelry (we’re looking at you, diamonds), it is often semi-precious and more affordable gemstones that can harness these positive powers. Whether you want to wear one stone to focus on a specific chakra or choose vintage multi-gemstone jewelry to be open to all energy, gemstone jewelry can help you focus on your intentions.

The Seven Chakras

The seven chakras on our bodies symbolize powerful energy points. They run from the top of your head down to the base of the spine, and different points not only relate to body parts, but to emotions too.

Starting from the highest point, the very top of the head is the Crown Chakra or Sahasrara. This represents spirituality, our visions for the future, and our purpose. This chakra helps us reach a higher state of consciousness.

Between the eyes, on the forehead is the Third Eye Chakra or Ajna. This relates to our imagination and our intuition. It helps us to be aware of what is around us, and see the bigger picture.

Then there is the Throat Chakra or Vishuddha. Unsurprisingly, this chakra is all about communication and how we express ourselves.

Following this is the Heart Chakra, or Anahata. Situated by the physical heart, it represents the metaphorical meaning of heart, this chakra is connected to love and to compassion.

Below this is the Solar Plexus Chakra, or Manipura, in the upper abdomen.  This area helps us with self-esteem and confidence. Focusing energy here can also help us to control our actions.

The penultimate chakra, just below the belly button, is the Sacral Chakra, or Svadhisthana. Here we focus on finding a connection with others and bringing happiness and creativity. This area is also linked with pleasure, especially sexual pleasure.

Finally, at the base of the spine, is the Root Chakra, or Muladhara. A very important chakra, this keeps you grounded. It provides the foundation of all you are and helps with stability.

Now you know more about your chakras and what they can help with, let’s talk about what gemstones can help you to focus energy and attention on each of these points.

What gemstones relate to each chakra, and how to harness their positive power

Each chakra is connected to a color, and this is often reflected in the gemstones that align with them. Knowing what types of stones can help with certain issues will mean you can curate a jewelry collection that is not only beautiful but can help you build confidence, communicate more effectively or trust your intuition.

Which stone balances all chakras?
Source: Petr Sidorov

Crown Gemstones

The crown is closely connected with violet and white stones. Think amethyst, clear quartz or moonstone.  If you’re struggling with finding your purpose, or just want to be more spiritually connected, try wearing an amethyst necklace to bed; amethysts are the gemstones of dreams, too! You may well wake up with a much deeper connection and clarity.

Third Eye Gemstones

Blue is the color connected to the third eye, particularly the rich tones of lapis lazuli. If you suffer from headaches, you might have a blocked third chakra! Choose this stone to clear congestion in your forehead, and to improve mental endurance. This is great for those sitting exams.

Throat Gemstones

A different shade of blue, turquoise is perfect to help with communication and your throat chakra. Got a presentation coming up at work? Try wearing a turquoise necklace to help express yourself confidently.

Heart Gemstones

The heart chakra links to both pink and green, meaning there are lots of jewelry gemstone options. Try rose quartz to emphasize compassion, or green jade if you need to remind yourself of your worth.

Solar Plexus Gemstones

Beautiful yellow gemstones connect to the solar plexus and can help improve confidence. Tigers Eye is a complex gemstone, with shades of earthy browns and bright yellows. It’s an excellent stone to wear on those days you need a bit of a confidence boost.

Sacral Gemstones

Fiery warm stones, like fire opal or amber harness the sensual power of the sacral chakra. If you need a surge of creativity, pop in some amber earrings and let the creative juices flow.

Root Gemstones

Deep reds and even black gemstones help to keep you grounded. Think garnet or onyx. Whenever you feel like you need some stability, adorn yourself in these rich gemstones for added energy to your root chakra.

Our favorite gemstone jewelry to align your chakras

Whether you want to focus on opening one chakra to increase your energy reception, or choose pieces that include multiple chakra enhancing gemstones in one statement jewelry item, gemstones are powerful things.

Leave A Reply